
Yesterday I met with Bobby and we went over the diet/workout plan.....WOW!! Here is the plan:
1)I have to workout twice as much, twice as hard in about 75% of the time that I was working out in!! As Bobby says, I must think of training as a "Sprint" and there is no room for resting......it's a bitch.
2) I thought I had bumped up my eating to twice the amount I had been eating.........WRONG!! Because of respect to Bobby I cannot tell you exactly what I am eating, but here is the snapshot. I am eating 6 meals per day for a total of 3,222 Calories, 76 Grams of Fat, 325 Grams of Carbs, 307 Grams of Protein....in a nutshell it is A LOT!!
I felt like puking for most of the day yesterday, no joke. I know that my body needs to adjust to the new way of life, because Bobby says that it needs to know that there is plenty of energy coming from the complex carbs and protein so that my body will start burning fat reserves and packing on muscle. Here is the irony....I weighed in this morning at 222.2, so yeah, that means I lost 4 lbs yesterday, although I know most of it was from the water retention from the adult beverages from the weekend (can't do that anymore). Here is a pic of what my 2nd breakfast looks like!! (8 eggs, and 1 cup of cooked old fashioned oatmeal)

No comments:
Post a Comment